Nomination Committee

In accordance with a decision made at Tempest Security AB's Annual General Meeting on May 20, 2020, the Nomination Committee shall consist of three members and shall include a representative for each of the three largest shareholders who wish to appoint such a representative.

The Nomination Committee for the 2021 Annual General Meeting has been appointed and consists of the following members:

  • Andrew Spry, own holding
  • Thomas Löfving, own holding
  • Sven Thorén, appointed by Athanase

The nomination committee represents close to 63 % of the total number of shares and votes in in Tempest Security AB as of September 30, 2020.

Andrew Spry is the CEO of the Company and also a board member. Thomas Löfving is a board member and has been employed by the company until June 2020. The composition of the Nomination Committee thereby deviates from the requirements of the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance in that a majority of the Nomination Committee’s members are not independent in relation to the Company, senior management and the Board. The reason for this deviation is that being part of the Nomination Committee is a key aspect of exercising ownership. It seems natural that the Company's two largest owners are represented on the nomination committee.

Ahead of the 2021 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee shall submit proposals for resolutions in the following matters: election of the Chairman of the Meeting, Chairman of the Board, Board members, auditors, remuneration to the Board and auditors, and principles for the composition of the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to get in touch with the Nomination Committee and submit proposals must do so well ahead of time to either;

Thomas Löfving, via e-mail: thomas.lö

or to

Sven Thorén, via e-mail:

The company will announce the date for the 2021 Annual General Meeting in connection with its report for the third quarter of 2020.

Shareholders who wish to have a matter considered at the 2021 Annual General Meeting must submit such a proposal to the Chairman of the Board, Anders Laurin, no later than 31 March 2021.

Anders Laurin, via e-mail